top of page

Parish Councillors

The Parish Council is made up of 7 Councillors who represent the village on various matters.  We are effectively the third tier of local government, the other two being Norfolk County Council and North Norfolk District Council.


We meet at 7pm usually on the first Wednesday of every other month at the Village Hall, Moor Lane, Sculthorpe, NR21 9PY


The public is very welcome to attend our meetings

Sculthorpe Councillors

Mr Simon Read (Chairman)

Mrs Penny Ramm

Mrs Gillian White

Mr Roger London

Mr Ken Dawson




Tom FitzPatrick

North Norfolk District Councillor

07803 166293


Michael Dalby

Norfolk County Councillor

07504 545077
Facebook @nnconservatives
Twitter @nnconservatives


Councillors Register of Interest

Sculthorpe Village Sign

The Role of a Councillor


A councillor is a member of the council and is normally elected for a term of four years.  People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their parish council work. A councillor is an unpaid voluntary role.

They are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area. In Sculthorpe we are able to have 9 councillors.


Local councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term ‘local council’ is synonymous with ‘parish council’, ‘town council’ and ‘community council’.

bottom of page